Undetectable – Nanaimo Launch Photos

 

I had a great time launching Undetectable today at Nanaimo Harbourfront Library. Undetectable is my haibun poetry account of my Hepatitis C journey and recent cure. The audience made good use of the question period after, which has been my hope for this book – that it can be a springboard for discussion around this much stigmatized illness that can now be cured.

List of future launches is here.

Thanks to People First Media for the photos!

Chatting with my pal Larry Gambone before the launch

Chatting with my pal Larry Gambone before the launch

NanaimoLaunch2

NanaimoLaunch3

NanaimoLaunch4

NanaimoLaunch5

Doing what poets do…. signing books and collecting my gold doubloons

~

About Kim Goldberg

Kim Goldberg is a poet, journalist and the author of 8 books of poetry and nonfiction. Latest titles: DEVOLUTION (poems of ecopocalypse), UNDETECTABLE (her Hep C journey in haibun), RED ZONE (poems of homelessness) and RIDE BACKWARDS ON DRAGON: a poet's journey through Liuhebafa. She lives in Nanaimo, BC. Contact: goldberg@ncf.ca
This entry was posted in Books, Events, Health, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment